Thumper Diary

These are the public running dates of the various 'Thumper' units.  Although we look at the various railway websites with operational units, we also rely upon them to notify us of unit running dates so can help have a single point of reference where people can see and plan any visits accordingly.  After all, any additional passenger revenue can only be good.

2016

We will add additional unit running dates as soon as we receive them

(from the relevant railway or having spotted details on their website)

January

Wed 20 Jan 16 - 1001 (201001) Hastings Diesels Ltd

Sun 31 Jan 16 - 1133 (205033) Lavender Line

February

Sat 20 Feb 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sun 21 Feb 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sat 27 Feb 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sun 28 Feb 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

March

Wed 30 Mar 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

April

Sat 02 Apr 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 02 Apr 16 - 1317 (207017) Spa Valley Railway Diesel Gala

Sun 03 Apr 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 03 Apr 16 - 1317 (207017) Spa Valley Railway Diesel Gala

Sat 09 Apr 16 - Lab 4 at Electric Railway Museum, Coventry

Sat 09 Apr 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 10 Apr 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 16 Apr 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 17 Apr 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 30 Apr 16 - 2025205 Epping Ongar Railway

 May

Sun 01 May 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Mon 02 May 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

​Sat 07 May 16 - 1001 (201001) Hastings Diesels Ltd Mainline Rail Tour (Location Bluebell Railway)
Sat 07 May 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 08 May 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 14 May 16 - Lab 4 at Electric Railway Museum, Coventry (Mini & Maxi Railway Day)

Sat 14 May 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 15 May 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway (Watercress Festival shuttle)

Sun 15 May 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sat 21 May 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 22 May 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Mon 30 May 16 - Epping Ongar Railway

June
Wed 01 Jun 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sat  05 Jun16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 06 Jun 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sat 11 Jun 16 - Lab 4 at Electric Railway Museum, Coventry
Sat 25 Jun 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 26 Jun 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

July
Sat 02 Jul 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 03 Jul 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 09 Jul 16 - Lab 4 at Electric Railway Museum, Coventry

Sun 10 Jul 16 - Lab 4 at Electric Railway Museum, Coventry
Sat 16 Jul 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 17 Jul 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway (Alton Bus Rally)

Sun 17 Jul 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

​Fri 22 Jul 16 - 1118 (205018) & 1133 (205033) Lavender Line Diesel Gala

Sat 23 Jul 16 - 1001 (201001) Hastings Diesels Ltd Mainline Rail Tour (Location North Norfolk Railway)
Sat 23 Jul 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 23 Jul 16 - 1118 (205018) & 1133 (205033) Lavender Line Diesel Gala
Sun 24 Jul 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 24 Jul 16 - 1118 (205018) & 1133 (205033) Lavender Line Diesel Gala

Wed 27 Jul 16 - Epping Ongar Railway

August

Wed 03 Aug 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Wed 10 Aug 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 13 Aug 16 - Lab 4 at Electric Railway Museum, Coventry

Wed 17 Aug 16 - 205205 Eping Ongar Railway

Wed 24 Aug 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Wed 31 Aug 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

September

Sat 03 Sep 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 04 Sep 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 10 Sep 16 - Lab 4 at Electric Railway Museum, Coventry (Heritage Open W/E)

Sat 10 Sep 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 11 Sep 16 - Lab 4 at Electric Railway Museum, Coventry (Heritage Open W/E)

Sat 17 Sep 16 - 1001 (201001) Hastings Diesels Ltd Mainline Rail Tour (Location TBA)

Sat 17 Sep 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sun 18 Sep 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway
Sat 24 Sep 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 25 Sep 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

October

Sat 01 Oct 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sat 01 Oct 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 02 Oct 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sat 08 Oct 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sat 08 Oct 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 09 Oct 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sun 09 Oct 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 15 Oct 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sat 15 Oct 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sun 16 Oct 16 - 1125 (205025) Mid-Hants Railway

Sun 16 Oct 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

Sat 22 Oct 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway
Sun 23 Oct 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

​Wed 26 Oct 16 - 205205 Epping Ongar Railway

November

December

Sat 10 Dec 16 - 1001 (201001) Hastings Diesels Ltd Mainline Rail Tour (Location TBA)


 It should be noted that the railways reserves the right to cancel, alter or suspend any train without notice, or to substitute a different train should this be necessary for whatever reason.

 

To visit the websites of the railway companies

with operational units, click on the railways name below:

Hastings Diesels Limited

Dartmoor Railway

East Kent Railway

Eden Valley Railway

Epping Ongar Railway

Lavender Line

Mid-Hants Railway

Spa Valley Railway

 


​​

The Electric Railway Museum is a static site and every effort will be made to open up Lab4 for inspection